top of page

In no particular order...

10 posts before the end of 2017. 10 photos with a few words telling you how I feel about the year that I have just lived. In no particular order because I don't play favorites (yes I do).

The photo on the right is from last year. Do not show up this year expecting that to be a thing. The amazing designer is Kirk. If you need a badass design or the perfect ABBA song this is who you need to speak with.

PLEASE DO NOT SHOW UP TO THIS UNLESS YOU HAVE TRAVELED BACK IN TIME.

Last year, unlike the present, I was booked for NYE. This is where I begin to share the first of 10 moments this year that stand out. Up to the point when this poster was being made Arson Nicki and I had both been on a whirlwind of success. We were competitors often and I was truly honored to be hosting with her.I have always believed that what I am doing on NYE will guide me through the year. This is paired with a tradition of eating a donut as my last/first meal. Sometimes I find it hard to believe my own bullshit but follow me here. I think it was Jim Williams who said, "The more you hope for something,the more likely it is to happen." And if you ever get a chance to go to his house in Savannah, check out the marble trim. He was a trickster. So each year I have a new hope that my NYE adventure might stabilize my reality a bit more.

I publicly stated that I hoped it meant a year full of Betty Wetter.Backstage I told

This one is special. We are both too busy to find ourselves in the same room at the same time unless its a second Saturday. We ended up finding each other on Facebook Messenger. There are pages worth of conversations where we workshop ideas, talk shady, and lift one another up. The message that always comes through no matter what we talk about is very simple.

What did I perform that night? First up was a great remix of a David Lynch track feat. Karen O

Later in the night I announced my post-show plans with a mix featuring one of my all time favorite bands. Did I end up taking someone to the Holiday Inn? Only baby Jesus knows.

bottom of page